Before The Harvest
Join the waitlist for first bottles
The December harvest bottles in limited quantity. Leave your email and we’ll let you know the moment it’s ready to ship — before it goes on general sale.
We’ll only email you about the Olyonis launch. Unsubscribe anytime.
Origin
A land that never wasted a word
Our groves stand above the plain the ancients called Lakonia — a hard, dry, exacting place. It gave the world a word: laconic. Say little. Mean it entirely.
Our oil keeps the same rule. One harvest, one region, one press. Nothing added, nothing explained twice.
The Grove
Harvested once. In December.
The olives are picked by hand, by a single producer we work with directly in Lakonia, then cold-pressed within hours. Every batch is lab-tested before bottling — high in polyphenols, low in acidity — so what goes on the label is what is in the oil.
Recognition
Gold, London ITOC
Awarded Gold at the London International Olive Oil Competition — judged in blind tasting against producers from across the Mediterranean.
The Opportunity
A category growing on price and belief
UK olive oil import spend hit roughly £300m in 2023, up £50m on the year before — on 9m kg less product. Growth is coming from what people are willing to pay for a bottle they trust, not from buying more of it. Waitrose named premium EVOO a "status symbol" in its 2024 annual food report, with sales up 15% year-to-date.
Why Now
Few UK bottles carry all three proofs at once
Across the UK's boutique Greek and Mediterranean EVOO brands, most lead with one strong claim. Olyonis can lead with all three — and no direct competitor from Lakonia has real UK distribution yet.
| Brand | Named UK medal | Stated acidity | Single estate | UK distribution |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Olyonis | Yes — London ITOC | <0.8% | Lakonia | Launching |
| Elenianna | Not stated | <0.3% | PDO region, not estate | Yes |
| The Governor | 85+ awards claimed | Not stated | Corfu estate | Yes |
| Laconic Foods | Award‑winning | Not stated | Lakonia estate | US‑led only |
| Belazu | Not stated | Polyphenols only | Regional co‑op | Yes |
Pricing & Channels
Priced at the top of boutique, where the proof points earn it
Launching at £24–£25 per 750ml — toward the top of the boutique single-origin band, where Olyonis's proof points justify the price.
Direct-to-consumer
Own storefront with a subscription option, live at shop.olyonis.co.uk — ready to sell the moment the December batch is bottled.
Specialty retail & farmers' markets
Low-cost proving ground for the story and the price, ahead of trade shows like the Speciality & Fine Food Fair.
Gifting & hampers
A medal-winning, story-led oil suits Christmas gifting — own gift box, or wholesale into an existing hamper curator.
Marketplaces & wholesale
Amazon Grocery, Ocado and hospitality wholesale once volume and fulfilment are proven elsewhere.
Where Things Stand
Pre-launch, moving toward the harvest
Producer & courier secured Done
Bottling partner in Lakonia confirmed; courier quote in hand for UK delivery and customs declaration.
Import registration In progress
EORI number, preferential-duty documentation, and food business registration — the remaining paperwork before the first shipment.
Harvest & bottling December 2026
Olives hand-picked, cold-pressed, lab-tested, and bottled at 750ml with the finalised label.
UK launch Following harvest
Shop live at shop.olyonis.co.uk, timed toward the Christmas gifting season.
Trace This Bottle
Every bottle carries this page
Scan the mark on the label and you land here — the grove, the harvest, the medal, the lab result. No middlemen between the tree and the telling.